Church Opening Times for the Public

Through the efforts of a small group of volunteers, we are able to keep the Church open to the public from the beginning of May until the end of September every year. We try to provide a welcoming environment for all people, living locally or visiting Plympton on holiday, who have an interest in historic buildings like St Mary’s Church, or just wish to enter the Church for quiet sanctuary and prayer.

If anyone is willing to join our Church Watch Scheme and help us to keep the Church open, we would be delighted to hear from you. Please contact Rodger Ruse on 01752 510190. He will also be pleased to answer any queries about church opening and may be able to arrange for a special visit if needed.

Please be aware that although we try to adhere to the published opening times there may be short notice alterations due to funerals or other unforeseen circumstances, your patience in these matters is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you into our beautiful Church and hope you enjoy your visit.

Church Opening times for May 2017:

Thursday 25th May                 10 am – 12 Noon                       

Tuesday 30th May                     2 pm – 4 pm

Church Opening Times for June 2017: 

Thursday 1st June                         10 am – 12 Noon

Friday 2nd June                              10 am – 12 Noon 

Monday 5th June                          2 pm – 4 pm

Tuesday 6th June                          2 pm – 4 pm

Wednesday 7th June                    10 am – 12 Noon

Thursday 8th June                         10 am – 12 Noon 

Monday 12th June                        2 pm – 4 pm

Tuesday 13th June                        2 pm – 4 pm

Thursday 15th June                      10 am – 12 Noon

Friday 16th June                            10 am – 12 Noon 

Tuesday 20th June                        2 pm – 4 pm

Wednesday 21st June                  2 pm – 4 pm 

Monday 26th June                        2pm – 4 pm

Tuesday 27th June                        2 pm – 4 pm

Thursday 29th June                      10 am – 12 Noon

Friday 30th June                            10 am – 12 Noon