Church Opening Times for the Public

Through the efforts of a small group of volunteers, we are able to keep the Church open to the public from the beginning of May until the end of September every year. We try to provide a welcoming environment for all people, living locally or visiting Plympton on holiday, who have an interest in historic buildings like St Mary’s Church, or just wish to enter the Church for quiet sanctuary and prayer.

If anyone is willing to join our Church Watch Scheme and help us to keep the Church open, we would be delighted to hear from you. Please contact the Team office 01752 348525

Please be aware that although we try to adhere to the published opening times there may be short notice alterations due to funerals or other unforeseen circumstances, your patience in these matters is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you into our beautiful Church and hope you enjoy your visit.

Opening Times September 2018

Wednesday 5th September 10 am – 12 Noon
Thursday 6th September 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 7th September 10 am – 12 Noon

Saturday 8th September 9 am – 2 pm (Heritage Open Days)
Sunday 9th September 1 pm – 5 pm (Heritage Open Days)

Wednesday 12th September 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday 13th September 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 17th September 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 18th September 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday 20th September 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 21st September 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 24th September 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 25th September 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday 26th September 10 am – 12 Noon
Thursday 27th September 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 28th September 10 am – 12 Noon

Advertisements