Church Opening Times for the Public

Through the efforts of a small group of volunteers, we are able to keep the Church open to the public from the beginning of May until the end of September every year. We try to provide a welcoming environment for all people, living locally or visiting Plympton on holiday, who have an interest in historic buildings like St Mary’s Church, or just wish to enter the Church for quiet sanctuary and prayer.

If anyone is willing to join our Church Watch Scheme and help us to keep the Church open, we would be delighted to hear from you. Please contact the Team office 01752 348525

Please be aware that although we try to adhere to the published opening times there may be short notice alterations due to funerals or other unforeseen circumstances, your patience in these matters is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you into our beautiful Church and hope you enjoy your visit.

Opening Times May 2018
Tuesday 1st May 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday 3rd May 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 4th May 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 7th May 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 8th May 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday 10th May 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 11th May 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 14th May 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 15th May 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday 16th May 10 am – 12 Noon
Thursday 17th May 10 am – 3 pm
(History Week Tour)
Friday 18th May 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 21st May 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 22nd May 2 pm – 4 pm                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Wednesday 23rd May 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday 24th May 10 am – 12 Noon

Tuesday 29th May 2 pm – 4 pm                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Wednesday 30th May 10 am – 12 Noon
Thursday 31st May 10 am – 12 Noon

 

 

Advertisements