Church Opening Times for the Public

Through the efforts of a small group of volunteers, we are able to keep the Church open to the public from the beginning of May until the end of September every year. We try to provide a welcoming environment for all people, living locally or visiting Plympton on holiday, who have an interest in historic buildings like St Mary’s Church, or just wish to enter the Church for quiet sanctuary and prayer.

If anyone is willing to join our Church Watch Scheme and help us to keep the Church open, we would be delighted to hear from you. Please contact the Team office 01752 348525

Please be aware that although we try to adhere to the published opening times there may be short notice alterations due to funerals or other unforeseen circumstances, your patience in these matters is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you into our beautiful Church and hope you enjoy your visit.

Opening Times July 2018

Tuesday 24th July 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday 25th July 10 am – 12 Noon
Thursday 26th July 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 27th July 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 30th July 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 31st July 2 pm – 4 pm

 

Opening Times August 2018

Thursday 2nd August 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 3rd August 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 6th August 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday 8th August 10 am – 12 Noon
Thursday 9th August 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 10th August 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 13th August 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 14th August 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday 15th August 2 pm – 4 pm

Tuesday 21st August 2 pm – 4 pm
Wednesday 22nd August 10 am – 12 Noon
Thursday 23rd August 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 24th August 10 am – 12 Noon

Monday 27th August 2 pm – 4 pm
Tuesday 28th August 2 pm – 4 pm
Thursday 30th August 10 am – 12 Noon
Friday 31st August 10 am – 12 Noon

 

Advertisements